Submitted by Roger C. Bodtke

Columbus AFSS (OLU), Nebraska 1986
Upon the commissioning of Columbus AFSS, November 17, 1986, the following seven Flight Service Stations began decommissioning and consolidating into Columbus AFSS in the order listed below:
Omaha FSS (OMA),  Sidney FSS (SNY), Chadron FSS (CDR), Lincoln FSS (LNK), Grand Island FSS (GRI), North Platte FSS (LBF), and Scottsbluff FSS (BFF).

Columbus AFSS was decommissioned June 18, 2007 and consolidated into the Fort Worth, Texas Hub facility, a federal contract facility operated by Lockheed Martin.

Return to Facility Photos home page.

FillerTr.gif (48 bytes)

        Please send  comments regarding this page to Webmaster